LBA Minutes‎ > ‎

July 19, 2018


July 19, 2018

 Meeting at Northside Baptist Church



Moderator Dennis Adams expressed thanks to Northside for the lovely meal.

The meeting was called to order by moderator Dennis Adams who led in prayer.


The Minutes of the May Executive Board meeting were accepted as printed after a motion by Garland Stueart and second by Travis Debnam.


The Finance Report was approved as printed after a motion by Garland Stueart and second by Jim Rush.

The Disaster Relief Report was given by Lyn Vogler. June 9th five men went to Odessa for Blue Cap Training. They were: Tommy Sanders, E. L. Hogg, Jim Weeks, Garland Stueart and Lyn Vogler. The trailer was in Comanche, TX June 6-15 where repair work has been done for over 250 houses in the county. The trailer was in Gallup, NM, June 23-July 6 for World Changers. It was to go to Arlington July 7th, but their busiest weeks were passed so they didn’t need it. The association pickup had a coolant leak and A/C repairs costing $2586.45. River Ministry paid $800 of that cost and Disaster Relief paid the remaining cost. Corny and Evie Dyck will take the trailer to “Rock The Dessert” at Odessa/Midland the first Thursday-Sat. of August.

The River Ministry Report was given by Carolyn Hogg. Twelve people have gone to our River Ministry this week. Two were sick the 1st of the week. The AM VBS is from 10-12 about 10 miles from Fabens. The PM VBS is from 6-8 about 45 miles from Fabens. Some people that live in the area are also helping. They are averaging 20 in VS. It is 105° there. They took 800 health kits and 4 boxes of material to go into Mexico.

The Media Report was given by Travis Debnam. There have been 331 sessions by 303 users with 622 pages viewed. 33% of the hits were from France. Friendship had 48 hits with Crestview receiving 33 hits.

Motion to receive all reports as given was made by Dee Woolam, seconded by Jim Medley. Carried.

Committees for the Annual meeting to serve next year.

Nominating Committee: Lyn Vogler, Chairman, Jim Rush and Jim Medley.

Resolution Committee: Tobey Clements, Chairman, Corny Dyke and Robbie Furlough.

Time Place Preacher Committee: Dee Woolam, Chairman, E. L. Hogg and Bob Archer.

Three Circle Six Board Members are up for re-election: Donna Airhart, Kim Adams and Marilyn Cozart.

Closing Prayer at 7:30pm by Dee Woolam.


Moderator, Dennis Adams

Clerk, Ann Debnam 



Executive Board members present July 19 2018 were:





Marvin Welborn

Frank Enns

Visitor: Teresa Hale


First, Lamesa

Jim Medley

Lyn Vogler

Visitor: Lori Vogler



Dennis Adams

E. L and Carolyn Hogg

Visitor: Kim Adams





Garland and Lila Stueart



Dee Woolam

Jim Rush

Keith Carter

Jim Weeks

Visitor: Laura Woolam

Visitor: Sirita Weeks

Visitor: Alene Carter

Visitor: Linda Pringle





Tobey Clements

Tommy and Connie Sanders

Travis and Ann Debnam

Jay Brock

Visitor: Helen Brock