LBA Minutes‎ > ‎

May 11, 2017


May 11, 2017

 Meeting at Second Baptist Church


The meeting was called to order by moderator Dennis Adams. Opening prayer was led by Travis Debnam.


The Minutes were received as printed after a motion by Garland Stueart and a second by Corny Dyck.


The Finance Report, given by Connie Sanders, was approved after a motion by Charles Empey and second by Travis Debnam.


The Disaster Relief Report was given by Garland Stueart. Our Shower Trailer request dates are: Comanche, June 10-16; Gallup, NM with World Changers June 17-24; Arlington July 23-29; Rock the Dessert in Midland, August 3-6.


The Evangelism Report was given by Charles Empey. Lamesa Community Youth Day is June 3rd. The gospel ministry will begin with breakfast at 9:00am. There will be free food and free activities. Music and speakers will be present throughout the day with Micah Tyler Christian Band, Nathan Teeters and Scott Seymour will be some of the speakers.

            Future plans for the association include Don Piper author of 90 Minutes in Heaven for an associational revival and Shane Pruitt Director of Missions for the SBTC for an event later in the year.


The River Ministry Report was given by Evie Dyck. River Ministry VBS this summer will be July 8-15. A trailer load of doors from Friendship remodeling project was taken to Fabens to the single mother’s home. June 21st is the deadline for health kit bags to take to the River Ministry.


The Circle Six Camp Report was given by Garland Stueart. The camp staff is planting trees around the camp and money is being collected to pour the foundation of the new sports pavilion. The new dorm has been completed. It will sleep 64 people.


The Media Report was given by Travis Debnam. The web site received 102 hits with 99 being from the USA. Farmington, NM made the most hits with 16. Crestview received most of the church hits with Second coming in 2nd.


Motion to receive all reports was made by Tommy Sanders and seconded by Corny Dyck, carried.


Prayer request were made for the family of Ronnie Land, Ty Mitchell, Rosalee Vogler, Tommy Estes, Frances Blackstock, Joe Coffee and Don Sitton.


Moderator, Dennis Adams

Clerk, Ann Debnam


Executive Board members present May 11, 2017 were:





Charles Empey

Visitor: Joan Empey


First, Lamesa



Dennis Adams

Bob & Margie Archer

E.L. & Carolyn Hogg

Corny & Evie Dyck





Garland & Lila Stueart

Donna Burkett



Jim Rush





Travis & Ann Debnam

Tommy & Connie Sanders

Jay Brock

Visitor: Helen Brock